Miss Understood

The book 5 Love Languges shows how each person has “languages” (words of affirmation, acts of service, gifts, quality time, physical touch) we use to both express love and measure our own fulfillment of the love we receive.  And we speak and care about each to different degrees.

The biggest take-away is the realization that “treat others as you would have them treat you” isn’t always great advice, since not everyone wants to be treated as you do.  It’s worthwhile then to notice your own biases (and languages) as well as your partner’s.

Feel free to comment, reply, correct, or share your views

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s